Hummersknott Academy Local Governing Body Members 2022-23

Name	Type of	Term of Office	Committee	Faculty Links	Other Areas
	Governor		Membership		
Nick Merifield (Head of School)	Ex Officio	1.9.22 -	Health & Safety	-	-
Anita Heath-Tarn	Community Governor	10.2.20 - 09.2.24		PE & the Arts Safeguarding/SEN	Parent Forum Mental Health
<u>Mike Fryer</u>	Community Governor	6.4.22 - 5.4.26	Health & Safety (Chair)	SEN Safeguarding	Health & Safety Behaviour and Welfare Link Governor Responsibilities
Jo Davis (Chair)	Community Governor	11.12.22 - 10.12.26	Community	MFL Technology	Parent Forum
Steve Clapham	Community Governor	23.3.20 - 22.3.24	Health & Safety	Science	
Sam Dent (Resigned February 2023)	Community Governor	29.3.22 – 28.3.26		Business and ICT	
Vicky Blair (Resigned February 2023)	Parent Governor	29.6.22 - 28.6.26		Humanities Safeguarding/SEN	
Mandy Porter	Parent Governor	10.2.20 - 09.2.24	Health & Safety	English	Equality Champion
Julie Allan (Vice Chair)	Parent Governor	25.3.19 - 24.3.23		Maths PP Governor	
Robert James Salmond (Resigned October 2023)	Staff Governor	10.2.20 - 09.2.24			
Jake Smith	Staff Governor	06.12.21 - 05.12.25			
Dominic Webber	Staff Governor	5.12.22 – 4.12.26			
Vacancy	Parent Governpr				
Vacancy	Governor				

1.3.23

Meeting Attendance 2022-23

Name	LGB meeting 3.10.22	LGB meeting 5.12.22	LGB Meeting 13.2.23	LGB Meeting 20.3.23	LGB Meeting 22.5.23	LGB Meeting 26.6.23	Total
Anita Heath-Tarn	0	1	1				
Mike Fryer	1	1	1				
Jo Davis (Chair)	1	0	1				
Steve Clapham	1	0	0				
Sam Dent Resigned Feb 23	1	0	1	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Vicky Blair Resigned Feb 23	1	0	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Mandy Porter	1	1	1				
Julie Allan	1	1	1				
James Salmond (Resigned Oct 22)	0	0	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Jake Smith	1	1	1				
Dominic Webber (Elected 5.12.22)	NA	1	1				

1.3.23